top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlex S

Another Matsumoku Epiphone LP


Disclaimer: None of the images on this post are mine. If you are the owner and would like me to take them down, please contact me directly and I will delete the post.

This week another example of Matsumoku made Epiphone LPs turned up on eBay and I decided to document it on this site. The eBay link is here:

Its serial number is listed as 2062744, although there are no pics confirming this.

It looks like another really clean vintage specimen - missing its pickguard and original pickups though. They describe it as being made in the 70s but I disagree. Probably 80s, going by all the information already laid out in my other posts.

Other than that it is identical to my Mastumoku Epiphone LP. I go through some of these shared features below:

Metal jackplate, 60s reflector knobs, red/pinkish inlays

Centre joined 2 piece mahogany body, brownish/black cavity covers

2 piece maple top, centre seam

Deep top carve, teardrop burst

2 screw "Standard" truss rod cover, vintage Epiphone logo

Epiphone logo on tuners

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page